Polish It Up!

With summer coming just around the corner, it makes me stop and think…”Whoa! Hold on sister!” Don’t get me wrong, I love summer, but spring was barely here and now I have to worry about my summer outfits and if I have a good enough tan in order to wear my favorite pair of shorts.  I don’t know about you, but I wish I had a few more weekends to “prepare” for the warmer weather.  When I mention “prepare” I am sure all of you roll your eyes because you know what I am talking about.

Being a girl during summertime means we need to shave our legs, start tanning as soon as humanly possible, lotion up, get highlights, and be fit!  Once one thing is crossed off our list another one seems to be needing our dire attention.  With this on our mind, trying to finish last-minute projects and finals for school, hanging out with the posse and our boyfriends we are bound to be stressed out.  I have found that when I have a lot on my plate and don’t have time to take care of myself, it never hurts to put a few minutes aside and paint your toenails or pluck your eyebrows-whatever it is that will make you feel a little bit better. Setting aside time to de-stress and focus on something else is immensely helpful even for a few minutes.  By the time you are done applying that second coat you are ready to tackle that conclusion to your essay.

Not only does taking a few minutes away from homework or friends to do something for yourself help you get ready for that fresh summer look, but it also aids you in refocusing so that you can finish the school year out strong.  Don’t let stress or the winter-blues push you around! Put the final polishing touches on your last project, as well as your toes, and say hello to summer vacation!

Leave a Reply

Scan YO’s info. to your phone!

