Rain, Rain, Come and Stay

Find Beauty in Rain     vertical print by thewheatfield on Etsy, $18.00

I don’t know about you, but it felt like summer dragged on a bit longer than normal this year. Classes started and I was ready to start wearing my fall outfits and my nice snug boots, but instead I was wearing my summer dresses, shorts, tank tops, and flats. I mean, it was nice and all, but I was ready for the wonderful fall weather that comes around each year. The leaves of trees were changing color and pumpkin spice lattes were back, but it just felt so out of place because of the warm weather. However, do not fear, wonderful blog readers. The cold weather is striding in. Some of you may like it and some of you may not. I personally love the rain and snuggling with my blanket and a nice cup of something warm. Here are some more ideas for you to make your rainy days a bit brighter.

1) Bake some yummy goods

You may be stuck inside, but that does not mean you have to be bored. Make your favorite baked dessert or try something completely new.

Homemade Pumpkin Roll -- simple to make, and filled with a delicious cream cheese icing | gimmesomeoven.com #dessert

2) Read a book

Grab your favorite blanket to snuggle with on the couch and open up the window blinds as you read a good book. There’s something relaxing about reading a book and listening to the rain fall and watching it outside your window.

Everything is better when it's raining... Repinned by www.loisjoyhofmann.com I agree, Because when it's raining, I give my self permission to just sit and bury myself in a good book.

Watch a movie

Warm up some hot chocolate, pop the popcorn, and put on your favorite movie. There’s no time like the present 🙂

4) Finally, my personal favorite, PUDDLE JUMPING.

There is no need to stay in doors at all times while it’s raining. Put on your rain boots and go outside in the rain. Remember, you’re never too old to play in the rain

Well, there’s some of my ideas for a rainy day. Enjoy!

 

~Kat

Leave a Reply

Scan YO’s info. to your phone!

